Hello Seattle…

I woke up this morning after 13 hours of delicious, much needed, sleep to the best gift Arizona could give me…an overcast, cloudy, slightly windy, day…

Every semester is a little easier to get through knowing I’m so close to the end of this chapter of my educational journey. All of the late nights and early mornings studying, writing, researching, prepping for presentations are all worth it when I get mornings like this. The endless hours drawing, laying down color, and going cross-eyed from AutoCAD don’t seem so long when I can relax for 10 minutes and just enjoy the day.

At least for today I wasn’t in Phoenix. I got to be in Seattle. So with my giant Starbucks mug of coffee, I say Cheers, and happy Friday!!

About Lady O

Designer with a passion for all things cultural, textural, and delicious. View all posts by Lady O

Leave a Reply

